fresh local food

It’s market time, and I’m in heaven. If you know me personally then you know I love food and when it’s this time of hear I go crazy. We are starting to prepare planting our family garden. The kids absolutly love it. I get excited with all the fresh veggies and herbs we use in cooking. Time for salas, salads, fresh treats and the best part it getting the kids involved to “pick & eat”

A few week ago my husband and I went on a local foodie tour and we learned about a lot of neat little local spots to buy some great foods like cheese, veggies, meats and more. If your local to the Ottawa area it’s a must do! They offer different types of tours you can find all the info on thier website.

Here area  few photos I took while on the tour

The number one thing I have learned about this tour don’t take where you live for granted. Get out explore and fall in love like I did with food, all over again!

1 Comment »

  1. great post

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

