Keeping things organized

So this past weekend I felt so out of sync with keeping organized and on schedule. If there is one thing to know about me I’m a bit compulsive when it comes to being organized. I’m sure it’s just a trite I was born with (laughing)
After a very busy week trying to keep above water with orders that keep coming in (and Thank-you for that) keeps me busy. While running my at home business with two boys & a husband 😉 I find it hard sometimes to keep on top of my already organized schedule. I’d like to hear what you do when you feel everything is falling off track?

Here are a few things that keep me going in circles and once I get off path I just try to start over from the beginning however I’m always up for new tips, advice and routines that may help me out more than what I’m doing right now.

So here is what I love to hate to do hhhaa these put me off track and it bugs me to no end is it really going to be the story of my life?

during the week I don’t do laundry I wait till Friday night then the madness begins. Do you fold your laundry the same day? How many loads do you do? How do you keep up with your laundry & the hydro Peek vs Down time?

I tend to do house work during the week when I know I have time to get it done (this is usually done on a Monday, Wednesday or Friday) when my oldest son is in school and my younger one is having a nap) this is when I can tidy up and get what needs to be cleaned “clean”

Now I do have a list of things I’d like to RE: organize and I must give myself a little credit I did get the playroom organized and done now I have to focus on the boy’s room, closest, how do you de clutter and when do you find time when you have little ones?  With Christmas around the corner I have to purge a bit of things before all the other little goodies arrive. What do you normally do? What’s your secret as a parent? I’d love to hear them.

Here  are a few photos  of a bad day of folding laundry one thing I hate because this pile took me a good hour to fold but I got it done and once I get it done I feel yahoo!! I did it once again and always think to myself where do all these clothes come from. Feel free to share your laundry photos on our facebook page www.facebook.com/babyyums

Leave a Reply

