Mom who loves food! Now it’s preschool lunches & snacks!

I don’t know about you but it just hit me hard. August is just fast forwarding way to quick. I’m swamped with Baby Yums orders. *Smiles* as I love what I do and I enjoy knowing that there are children eating healthy choice meals. I’m also now realizing that every Monday, Wednesday and Friday afternoons I will have to pack a good healthy lunch for my son. Never really thought about packing up and sending him off.

So for starters I bought a great lunch box for him easy to open great to label and eco-friendly. Goodbyn Bynto Kit – Blueberry by Goodbyn Here is a photo of what I bought  & the website that I purchased it from. Nayla Natural Care  One personal thing about me is I’m a huge supporter of “Mom’s who support Mom’s” There are a bunch of great products listed on the website needless to say I’ve bought a few things.

So back to school lunches & baby food business Baby Yums. I plan my day around orders that I receive. Cooking all day, making sure dinner is put on the table with  healthy choices. Next on my to do list is making sure that I have healthy nut free and egg free food choices for my son. This is the next chapter in our family life that I will have to keep going forward with as there is no stopping now.

I’d like to share with you a few of my own fun easy quick-lunch/snack suggestions for preschoolers or junior/senior kindergarten children. I’m sure there are a lot of other Mom’s, Dad’s and caregivers out there starting to think “What am I going to do”. With many great websites out there with tips, tricks, recipes and all that “Back to school crazes” I will give you my top 10 rotation so this will give myself a 3 week rotation of different food choices” please feel free to post in the comment box below your Top 3 picks for lunch favorites.

Here is my own personal Top 10 pics for preschool lunch & snacks enjoy!

1. chickpeas & cherry tomato salad, grilled chicken strips (2), cubed cheese with a few crackers, grapes & peaches

2. turkey and cheese roll ups on a multigrain tortilla, strawberries and raisins, goldfish fishes,

3. homemade pizza, yogurt, apples & cinnamon, homemade chocolate chip cookies (2)

4. tuna salad sandwich on a hot dog bun, orange & honeydew salad, raisin bran muffin, cheese & rice crackers

5. mini Quiche, crackers, grapes & banana, mini yogurt muffins (2), rice cake

6. jam sandwiches (I use strawberry or raspberry),  carrots and cucumbers with tzatziki dip, pineapple & pears

7. whole grain pita stuffed tuna & cucumbers, kiwi, yogurt, red & orange peppers with cottage cheese *I put cinnamon* in my sons he gobbles it up that way

8. chili, baked tortilla or pita chips & homemade guacamole, vanilla rice pudding (homemade) pineapple & applesauce

9. avocado, carrot & ham salad, hummas with celery, carrot sticks, cheese, blueberries & apples

10. homemade mac & cheese, homemade bisque, fruit leather, kiwi & blueberries
Anyone who would like a copy of any of the recipes I’d be happy to e-mail you them. All you have to do is send an e-mail to info@babyyums.com subject: Preschool I will be more than happy to share with you.

Once school starts I will post some photos and who knows I may start to also think outside the box and not do such a rotation. Please share your preschoolers fave snack & lunches. Any tip & tricks that helped you along the way. This is a new adventure all together for my son & myself for that matter. I’m excited for preschool and excited to make his lunches as much as I love-making Baby Yums

Feel free to follow me on Twitter: @babyyums  & like us on Facebook Baby Yums or e-mail info@babyyums.com for any questions you may have. I can also be reached at 613-301-0946

Enjoy your Back to School Preschool Lunch & Sacks

6 Comments »

  1. Maranda said

    I can’t believe I’ve got three taking lunches this year! Yikes!

    I ordered a Goodbyn from Nayla Natural Care for my Kindergartener this year, and he also picked the blue one 🙂 Looks like a great lunch container, can’t wait to start using it.

    Thanks for the ideas!

  2. Great post.

  3. organic farming research foundation

    Mom who loves food! Now it’s preschool lunches & snacks! | babyyums

  4. babies said

    Awesome blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring
    writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a
    little lost on everything. Would you advise starting
    with a free platform like WordPress or go for a
    paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed
    .. Any ideas? Many thanks!

    • I’m not much of a “writer” I try and keep it simple. Keep it to what your passion is. Don’t go outside that box until you know what works for you and your audiance. My goal for 2015 is to write 3x’s a week (a blog post) and go from there. I say that each year and tend to fall off the wagon and quit fast! But my inspired goal for the year is “health, food and family” so we shall see where the end of 2015 brings me and if I really stayed true to my word.

      WordPress is very user friendly and easy to use if you don’t have any knowledge with platforms. Like myself I know nothing but love wordpress for how easy it is to use. Sorry for such the delay in response. Let me know if you have a blog would love to follow 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

